Our Favourite Things.

Hey guys,

It’s Lauren’s first Christmas eek I can’t believe how fast the year has flown!! My baby will be one soon..she’s hit a lot of milestones developed a quirky personality and had a few tumbles learning how to walk. 

It’s been an amazing year of tears, laughter, sleepless nights and meal prepping. I wouldn’t change this experience for the world.

As Lauren grows older I’ve noticed things that she enjoys playing with. I use the term playing loosely, more like bashing and throwing things on the floor and smirking.


This Vtech Musical Dj Junior is a really good toy to keep Lauren busy. She tends to babble into the microphone and bang the drum. Babies can create songs,( I’ve put my music lessons from school to good use ๐Ÿ™ˆ) play the drum and learn the different colours. 

This Vtech First Steps Baby Walker is Lauren’s favourite go to toy, because she’s learning how to walk. There has been a few bumps and rolls, no tears yet but she loves it. The phone gets smashed on the floor endlessly and she enjoys the keyboard. I think my baby will be a musician! I claim it in Jesus Name. โค๏ธ


When we go out I usually screw this Tiny Love mobile on her car seat or her pushchair. Lauren has her moments when I put her in her car seat now, so this mobile provides a fun distraction.

I’m pink obsessed but there is also a green colour which can be purchased on Amazon.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B009GCRH7M/ref=mp_s_a_1_3_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1482569400&sr=8-3&keywords=tiny+love+take+along+mobile&pi=SX200_QL40

Another outing essential is her bunbun.


Lauren’s attachment to her bunny is comical to watch. It follows her everywhere, from the bathroom to Tescos it goes everywhere. 

Here are a few of my favourite things.


I love these keepsakes! They have everything in them from milsetones, to family pictures. I have documented Lauren’s first year in both journals. It’s good to look back on them, and see how much she’s grown.


My top favourite is our matching hats! One of the best purchases this year, I can’t wait till she’s a bit older then we will match our outfits more. ๐Ÿ˜‚



Lauren’s hair care is really important to me. We both have thick hair, so maintaing it is a big thing. I use this Aunt Jackies Baby Girl Curls because it softens her and retains her curls. This smells good too! I also use a lot of water as a moisturiser on LoLo’s hair because it tends to get dry mid-week.

When Lo was first born I loved putting on bows, but as she’s older her hair is much thicker so it’s better tied up in bunches. We love to accessorise with colorful hairbands.


Here are some of my favourite pictures of Lauren.


Her Sling is another favourite. It’s easy to shop with, go on walks and just quick trips instead of using the buggy. The sling life is stress free.


On New Years Day my baby will be 1!!! ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข We can’t wait to celebrate. So with all the festivities we will not be posting for a while.

I wish all my friends, readers, and suscribers a Merry Christmas and fantastic New Year!
Will be back in 2017!
With Love
Lauren’s Mummy.
๐ŸŽ€

Leave a Reply

