Princess Lauren

Hey dolls,

I haven’t posted in a while due being so busy with my eight month old, weaning, crawling backwards Princess. Ahhh the joys of motherhood. It is true what they say time goes extremely FAST. I cannot believe how much of a personality my baby has grown, and the obvious change in her face from birth.

I realised my initial blogpost touched on Lauren’s birth but I didn’t really give an account of my birthing experience. I will spare you the gory details.

So rewind to the 29th Decemeber 2015 a cold and dark Tuesday evening. My feet resembeled a dinosaur toes and my legs were like the barks of a tree. Seriously not sexy at all.

I heard the dreaded word that I didn’t want to hear. Induction. I didn’t want to get induced, I wasn’t ready to meet her. My body was ready but mind was literally thinking about all the mince pies I could eat after my routine appointment. 

Why was this happening to me? What did I do wrong? She was due on the 7th January 2016 not in 2015. I was adamant I wanted a new year and new baby but the doctors thought otherwise.

So fastforward to New Years Eve. I was finally induced. I felt nothing for hours, was eating everything in sight chilling with my mummy watching Nigerian movies. Later in the evening my fiancé came over and made some food. Everything was fine until I ate those noodles! I love him to bits but I feel like it sped up the process.

My sisters came, then my daddy popped in. I knew it was almost time. My contractions intensified and I was running to the bathroom literally every.single.second. 

I’m literally cutting all the nasty bits out hehe. So at the stroke of midnight my family were around me marking the new year in! Streaming my church service online and celebrating with cups of apple juice. 

I remember the excruciating pain I was in, clutching to the bed frame at one point, then lying on the hospital floor to relieve the heat I felt oozing out from every inch of my body.

So it’s now 3 am and the pain is ridiculous!!! My mum calls the nurse and she strolls in to check me out. The bright lights flickered on and I was ready to deliver my baby. I could not believe this was happening to me!!!! 

It’s now 4:50 am New Years Day and my Princess LoLo has been born! I will never ever forget the overpowering feeling of love which filled the room! My baby was finally here and all I could do was burst into tears! I was so happy my family had immediately grown and she has made such an impact in our lives. 

So here is my Princess Lauren our 2016 Blessing ❤️

One comment

  1. sarahshosho · January 18

    Soooo gorgeous omg😣😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

